Easts Wombats 2021 Police Bank Cup Premiers

The Eastern Suburbs Wombats Police Rugby League Team have gone back to back Premiers of the Police Bank Cup, after defeating arch rivals Macarthur Bulls 20 Points to nil at Scully Park Tamworth. The NSWPRL would like to thank all of the players, coaches, officials, trainers, managers, supporters and the Tamworth community for a fantastic carnival.

In particular the NSWPRL acknowledges our sponsors, Bryden’s Lawyers, Crimsafe, Police Bank, Dimeo, Group GSA, Smart Leasing, the NSW Police Association and the NSW Rugby League and sincerely thank these sponsors for their ongoing support.

Also, the eight Police teams had sourced individual sponsorships for the respective teams and we thank those sponsors for supporting these Police Rugby League teams.

Easts Wombats Captain Mitch West, is presented the Fred Hansen Shield by NSWPRL President Steve McDonald
Andrew Rasby from Police Bank awards Mitch West the Police Bank Cup for 2021

The Eastern Suburbs Wombats coached by Marty Hyde proved too strong for a gallant Macarthur Bulls side, who were coached by Mitch Newton.

Wombats front row forward Jake Clisby is awarded the Grand finals ‘Man of the Match’ by NSWPRL Vice President Rod Sheraton
Wombats halfback David Farkas is awarded the Player of the Carnival Trophy by NSWPRL Vice President Rod Sheraton.
Eastern Suburbs Wombats 2021 Premiers
Macarthur Bulls ‘Runners up’ 2021
We thank our match officials for their fantastic efforts for 2021
Country South Player Rhys Fagerland, is presented the Peter Nissen Shield by NSW Police Country President George White, for the best player of the carnival, who works at a country station.

Leave a Comment