Police Teams


City v Country Police Men’s result 2021

Another fantastic game at the Glenn Willow ground with the City boys edging our a courageous Country team 22 to 14. For City slick 5/8 David Farkas won the best player award and for Country Jack Durheim won the best player award. Australian rugby league legends Bouncing Benny Elias and Noel Cleal gave inspiring speeches…


City v Country Police women’s results 2021

On 26 May 2021, two fantastic Police rugby league games were played at the beautiful Glenn Willow Sports stadium in Mudgee NSW. History was made when we had our first ever Police Women’s game. The women’s Country Police team, defeated the City Police team 8 points to 6, in a game that went right down…


Easts Wombats 2021 Police Bank Cup Premiers

The Eastern Suburbs Wombats Police Rugby League Team have gone back to back Premiers of the Police Bank Cup, after defeating arch rivals Macarthur Bulls 20 Points to nil at Scully Park Tamworth. The NSWPRL would like to thank all of the players, coaches, officials, trainers, managers, supporters and the Tamworth community for a fantastic…

City V Country

NSWPRL announce City and Country Women’s and Men’s teams for Mudgee 2021

After a true nail biting cracker of a game in 2019, won by City 28 points to 26, both men’s team return to the Glenn Willow Sports complex in Mudgee for the 2021 City V Country game, after the 2020 game was cancelled due to theCovid-19 pandemic. This year, the Women’s teams will also play…


Police Bank NSWPRL teams 2021

Eight teams NSW Police Rugby League teams participated in the Police Bank Cup, held at Scully Park Tamworth between 29 March and 1 April 2021. We thanks all of the players, coaches, managers, trainers and supporters for making this 2021 carnival a very special event indeed. NSWPRL also thanks the Tamworth Community and our sponsors.…


NSW Police Team 2006

Thanks to Andrew Wright, for the recently located photographs of the victorious NSWPRL 2006 team, who defeated the QLD Police Team at ANZ Stadium.


NSW Police Rugby League Teams 2020

Campsie v Bankstown 2019

Bill Crews Cup 2019

A great day of Police Rugby League on 17 July 2019 with the annual Bill Crews Cup between Bankstown Giants and Campsie Camels at Neptune Park, Revesby. Bankstown Giants were the eventual winners 26-18. Great work to all involved for organising and being part of a great day in honouring and remembering their work mate…


APRL Team 2019

Congratulations of the players above selected from the Darwin Tri-Series to represent the Australian Police Rugby League later in 2019.  The squad is as follows. 1. Jake Carl (QLD) 2. Andrew Cridland (QLD) 3. Hayden Lea (QLD) 4. Hayden Peacock (NSW) 5. Mick O’Keefe (QLD) 6. Brendan Williams (AST) 7. Al Heldsinger (QLD) 8. Andrew…


NSW Police Darwin Tour and Tri-Series 2019

The NSW Police team met at the new NSW Rugby League centre of excellence and were wished Goodluck by the NSW Rugby League CEO Dave Trodden, our Patron Deputy Commissioner Jeff Loy and major sponsor Lee Hagipantelis from Brydens Lawyers. Below:  NSWPRL patron Deputy Commissioner Loy and NSWRL CEO Dave Trodden address the NSWPRL team…


Corrective Services Rugby League Team 2019


Country North Police Rugby League Team 2019