Parramatta Premiers NSW Police Bank Cup 2017

The Parramatta Police team showed a ton of spirit to overcome a committed Illawarra Police team to take out the 2017 Police Bank Cup by 16 points to 6, on a damp heavy track at New Era Stadium Cabramatta. Coached by ex NRL coach Steve Ghosh, and led by Parramatta’s man of the match Rhys Walpole, the Eels were too strong.  A great crowd supported the event including NSW CEO Dave Trodden and finance manager Dave Nissen.

Man of the match Rhys Walpole acknowledged by NSWPRL Patron

Deputy Commissioner Jeff Loy.

Rhys Walpole with NSWPRL Life Member Alex ‘Jet’ Ramsay.

The victors, Parramatta PRL team 2017

                                                      GF officials with Parramatta Captain Anton Sahyoun and Sean ‘Jenko’   Jenkins                                                                    from Illawarra.

Corey White, Rhys Walpole, Coach Steve Ghosn and Dave Walton from Police Bank awarding the Police Bank Cup

Deserved winners the Parramatta PRL team 2017 with the Police Bank Cup.





Leave a Comment