Hunter Hawksbury Kangaroos 2012

Central Coast Kangaroos 2012


PORS/Transit Vikings 2012

PORS/Transit Vikings 2012


Referees 2012

The NSWPRL would like to thank the referees for their efforts in 2012.


Macarthur Bulls 2011

Macarthur Bulls toppled a spirited Manly Police team in the 2011 State Championships at Port Macquarie on Friday the 18th of March. The match kicked off at 6pm at the Panthers Stadium. Due to round three due to be held on Thursday being cancelled due to thunderstorms and unsuitable ground conditions, the tournament was revamped…


Penrith PRL team 2000 (photos against Liverpool PRL)

Penrith PRL team 2000, see below of other team photographs and actions shots of a competition game against Liverpool PRL. Plenty of testosterone in these games!!!!


1990 Premier’s Sydney District

The 1990 Police Grand Final was played between Sydney District and Maroubra-Waverley, the two most consistent performing teams in the competition – with Sydney District emerging the victors by 12-8 in an even, hard fought game in which defence was the key word. Maroubra-Waverley dominated possession. For Sydney District, both wingers,, Tony Gleeson and Jim…


City Police 1984

The 1983 Sydney Police representative team played the NSW Country representative team. Details of the game to be located. The team coached by S/Sgt Ferguson, managed by Terry Cameron and captained by Steve Martin, contained, Ron Mason, Mark Moroney, Sean Lamerton, Peter Nellies, Peter Nissen, Steve Hardy, Troy Russell, Mick Gray, Glenn McDonald, Steve Maronease…


NSWPRL State Team, NZ Tour 1983

On Tuesday, 13 September, 1983 the touring party of the NSW Police Rugby Football League Association assembled at the departure lounge of Mascot Overseas Terminal. The party, under the supervision of Sergeant 2nd Class, Laurie Jones of Maroubra, who is the Senior Vice President of the Association, consisted of 29 players and 11 officials and…


NSWCity Police V NSWCountry Police 1983

Reprinted from the NSWPRL 1983 Year Book.See Photo’s for full name references. From the kick off it is apparent that members of the City team are fitter with more training runs together under their belts. At the 15 minute mark in the City 25 after a scrum is won by City, Guyatt runs from the…


Newtown Police Rugby League, Premiers 1979-1981

1979 Premiers, this picture was taken at Concord oval just prior to the ‘Falcons’ playing off for fifth spot. They went on to win this game, and every game from then on inclcluding the GF. Left to right, BACK ROW. Pat Hamill, Bill Todd, John FLoyd, George Georgiou, Garry Taylor, Brian Emms, Mark ‘Bumper’ Farrell,…