Interstate Challenge 2020

August 8, 2020

Deferment of Tri-Series, City V Country game 2020 cancelled.

March 31, 2020

Due to the Covid-19 virus, the NSW Police Rugby League have had to cancel the annual City V Country Police Rugby League clash. NSWPRL had also organised for a debut match between NSW Police Woman in a similar City V Country clash which is also cancelled for 2020. The annual Tri-Series between NSW, QLD and…

Eastern Suburbs Wombats, Premiers 2020

March 30, 2020

What a game, after three days of intense Rugby League, the undefeated Eastern Suburbs Wombats and the NSW Corrective Services Courgars teams went to battle in the 2020 Grand Final. Held in the picturesque NSW Coastal town of Port Macquarie, both teams went into the match with high hopes of victory but with a squad…

NSW Rugby League Police Bank Cup 2020 results

March 30, 2020

Port Macquarie 2020 Day 1 AM Game 1                 Parramatta 10 defeated Country South Nil Game 2                 Correctives 22 defeated Country North 6 Game 3                 Easts Wombats defeated Manly Nil Game 4                 Bankstown Giants 10 defeated Macarthur Bulls Nil Day 1 PM Game 5                 Correctives 10 defeated Parramatta 4 Game 6                 Country South 16 defeated…

NSW Police Rugby League Teams 2020

March 27, 2020

Port Macquarie 2020

March 9, 2020

The NSW Police Bank Cup Draw for 2020 Group A ParramattaCountry NorthCorrectionsCountry South Group B ManlyBankstownMacarthurEastern Suburbs Tuesday 10th March 9am – Parramatta v Country South10am – Country North v Correctives11am – Manly v Eastern Suburbs12pm – Bankstown v Macarthur 1pm – Parramatta v Correctives2pm – Country Nth v Country Sth3pm – Manly v Macarthur4pm…

Vale John Chalk

August 7, 2019

The NSW Police Rugby League wish to extend our condolences to Lynn Chalk and her family after the passing of a great man and Rugby League administrator John Chalk (AM). The writer new John personally, and the NSWPRL team who trained at the NSWRL centre of excellence recently prior to leaving to compete in the…

NSWPRL 50 year reunion

July 21, 2019

Confirmation today regarding the 50 year reunion of NSWPRL which will be held at the Bankstown Sports Club Ballroom on evening of Friday 18th October, 2019 at 7pm.  Cost $70 for a three (3) course meal.  The room itself holds 500 people and we are hoping to give this number a good nudge considering the…

Bill Crews Cup 2019

July 21, 2019

A great day of Police Rugby League on 17 July 2019 with the annual Bill Crews Cup between Bankstown Giants and Campsie Camels at Neptune Park, Revesby. Bankstown Giants were the eventual winners 26-18. Great work to all involved for organising and being part of a great day in honouring and remembering their work mate…

APRL Team 2019

July 20, 2019

Congratulations of the players above selected from the Darwin Tri-Series to represent the Australian Police Rugby League later in 2019.  The squad is as follows. 1. Jake Carl (QLD) 2. Andrew Cridland (QLD) 3. Hayden Lea (QLD) 4. Hayden Peacock (NSW) 5. Mick O’Keefe (QLD) 6. Brendan Williams (AST) 7. Al Heldsinger (QLD) 8. Andrew…

NSW Legends hang up the boots

July 20, 2019

NSWPRL acknowledge and celebrate the fantastic contributions of  Paul ‘Wally’ Wallace (Head-Trainer) , David Cox (Player) and James Gray (Player), whom announced their respective retirements after the NSWPRL V QLDPRL game in Darwin 2019. Above: David Cox, Paul Wallace and James Gray Paul Wallace had been involved with Country North, NSW and Australian Police sides…

NSW Police Darwin Tour and Tri-Series 2019

July 20, 2019

The NSW Police team met at the new NSW Rugby League centre of excellence and were wished Goodluck by the NSW Rugby League CEO Dave Trodden, our Patron Deputy Commissioner Jeff Loy and major sponsor Lee Hagipantelis from Brydens Lawyers. Below:  NSWPRL patron Deputy Commissioner Loy and NSWRL CEO Dave Trodden address the NSWPRL team…